Přejít na obsah


Hlavní menu


At midnight from 29 to 30 March 2008, the process of entry of the Czech Republic into the Schengen area will be concluded. Following the abolition of border checks at the land borders on 21 December 2007, border checks will be abolished on 30 March 2008 also at the international airports - on flights within the Schengen area.

When flying to another Schengen State as from 30 March, you will not pass any border check. Control booths, until the Saturday Midnight occupied by police officers, will become empty.

The full application of Schengen rules at the airports will not change the other security rules. Therefore, you will still have to show your valid travel document and a boarding pass before entering the non-public area of the airport. Similarly, you will have to pass through the security check.

The abolition of border checks concerns all international airports of the Czech Republic operating flights within the Schengen area.

The obligation to pass through border check carried out by police officers will remain the same on flights from/to destinations outside the Schengen area. The authorization to operate so called non-Schengen flights concerns 17 airports of the Czech Republic which have received for this purpose the authorisation by the Civil Aviation Authority. The following airports are concerned:

Airports with regular flights outside the Schengen area:

  • Praha Ruzyně
  • Brno-Tuřany
  • Ostrava-Mošnov
  • Karlovy Vary
  • Pardubice

Airports with non-regular flights:

  • Hradec Králové  
  • Benešov
  • Vysoké Mýto  
  • Kunovice
  • Přerov
  • Mnichovo Hradiště
  • Roudnice nad Labem
  • Liberec
  • Vodochody
  • Praha-Letňany
  • České Budějovice
  • Plzeň